Video

Music Monday: Brave by Sara Bareilles

‘Brave’ by Sara Bareilles continues my obsession with the songstress.  The song’s concept is not revolutionary; there are many songs telling people to stand up for their rights. But the catchy beat, playful nature and clear vocal talents of Bareilles makes this song a must repeat on my music players.  It is one of those songs that whenever it comes on,  I stop and dance (making the video more appropriate).  I live in a metaphorical box, so I didn’t discover the song until Bareilles’s new album was released last month (which, I highly recommend you listen to ). But now the song is getting a lot of mention recently because of comparisons to Katy Perry‘s ‘Roar.’ I personally think the songs have very different styles, but a similar message. Therefore, to me, the comparisons are ridiculous. However, I am glad that more people are hearing ‘Brave’ because of it.

Take a listen to ‘Brave’ by Sara Bareilles and try not to dance. You can’t. It’s impossible.

Leave a Reply

